Association Information > Board

ASBA Director positions are decided upon by member vote at the annual meeting held in November. Directors are "at large" and represent four Regions of the country. 

Click here to view a map of the Regions.
2016 Board of Directors

President
Region 3, At Large
Mike McElvain,16514 E. 325 No. Heyworth, IL 61745
309-830-3340, mike@mcelvainlaw.com

Vice-President
Region 2, District 1
Scott Flanagan, 3618 FM 382, Ballinger, TX 76821
325-234-8843, saflanagan85@gmail.com

Region 1, District 1
Patty Abell, Box 64, Aurora, OR 97002
503-201-6904, abellfamilyfarm@yahoo.com

Region 1, District 3
Heath Laber, 8003 N 95th,  Longmont, CO  80501
970-580-0172, Hlaber82@gmail.com

Region 2, District 3
JJ Maddox, 23754 Highway 47, Thomas OK 73669
580-661-3696, jkmaddox@pldi.net

Region 2, At Large
Barbara Bishop, W4628 Hall Rd., Rio, WI 53960,
920-992-6183, southdowns@mbgenetics.com

 Region 3, District 2
L.C. Scramlin, 2535 Wildwood Rd. Holly, MI  48448
248-634-3043, info@oakfair.org

Region 3, At Large
Brian Forsee, 1290 Hwy 127 No, Owenton, KY  40359
502-484-2801, forseesouthdowns@yahoo.com

Region 4, District 2
Kyle Thayer, 130 Bryant Rd., Cummington, MA  01026
413-634-5528, caralthayer@gmail.com

Region 1, District 2
John Nixon, 8192 Golf Link Rd., Hilmar, CA 95324
209-620-4184,  j_nixon@me.com

Region 2, District 2
Jeff Repasky, 9426 Jacobson Trail, Lonsdale, MN  55046
612-282-7782, nstarrlvk5@aol.com

Region 2, At Large
Jeff Oldenburg, 2286, W. Co. Rd. 63, Mulhall, OK  73063
405-880-5857, oldenburgjeff@gmail.com

Region 3, District 1
Jim Davis, 24001 No. 1900 E. Rd., Odell, IL  60460
815-998-2359, jbdavis@maxwire.net

Region 3, District 3
Jessy Harris Shanks, 2670 Dewitt Dr. Lenoir City, TN 37772
865-363-9250, jharris50@utk.edu

Region 4, District 1
Ed Keeny
4901 Rippling Run Rd., Red Lion, PA 17356
717-244-5793, ekeeny@bestmech.com

Region 4, District 3
Paul Cassell, 1686 Lovers Lane, Wytheville, VA 24382
202-255-1764, pcasse2001@yahoo.com