Association Information > Committees

In December of each year, the ASBA Executive Committee establishes “Working Committees” to move forward the most important work of the association for the coming fiscal year. We are very grateful for the time and talents our members share for the good of the Association and our breed!

If you are an ASBA member and would like to volunteer to participate on a committee, please contact the ASBA office or a Director in your state or region to express interest by November 1.

2017 American Southdown Breeders’ Association Committees

*Denotes chairperson

 
Executive
Scott Flanagan* 325-234-8843 saflanagan85@gmail.com
Mike McElvain 309-830-3340 mike@mcelvainlaw.com
Barbara Bishop 608-992-6183 southdowns@mbgenetics.com
JJ Maddox 580-613-0045 jkmaddox@pldi.net
Nominating Committee
 
JJ Maddox* 580-613-0045 jkmaddox@pldi.net
Jeff Oldenburg 405-880-5857 oldenburgjeff@gmail.com
Corrie Stiles 817-648-5695 cgwenjunge@yahoo.com
Jeff Repasky 952-292-6977 repasky1968@aol.com
Mark Johnson 815-786-6495 aandmranch@aol.com
Futurity
 
Patty Abell* 503-266-2229 abellfamilyfarm@yahoo.com
Ed Keeny 717-443-0354 ekeeny@bestmech.com
Aaron Jennings 979-204-7952 hiredhandsouthdowns@hotmail.com
John D. Jones 920-3483663 jdjones@iastate.edu
Courtney Lobdell 608-482-4502 lobdell@yousq.net
Policy, Procedure and By-Laws, Districting Overview
 
LC Scramlin* 248-634-3043 lcscramlin@hotmail.com
Mike McElvain 309-830-3340 mike@mcelvainlaw.com
Jessica Miniter 401-829-0095 jhminiter@gmail/com
Barbara Bishop 608-347-5580 southdown@mbgenitics.com
John Nixon 209-620-4184 j_nixon@me.com
ASBA Promotions Committee (Website and Print)
 
Aaron Jennings* 979-204-7952 hiredhandsouthdowns@hotmail.com
Kelly Maddox 580-613-0045 jkmaddox@pldi.net
John Nixon 209-863-5137 j_nixon@me.com
Sarina Rincker 517-775-2128 sarina_rincker@hotmail.com
Lisa Reiff 517-214-7522 scramli3@hotmail.com
Jessy Shanks 865-363-9250 jharris@utk.edu
Megan Neilson 605-695-4697 mjbishop680@gmail.com
NAILE and Louisville Annual Meeting Committee
 
Gary Jennings* 325-429-6226 southdown@ctesc.net
Mike McElvain 309-830-0224 mike@mcelvainlaw
Scott Flanagan 325- 234-8843 saflanagan85@gmail.com
Jessy Shanks 865-363-9250 jharris@utk.edu
Megan Nielson 605-695-4697 mjbishop680@gmail.com
Budget
JJ Maddox* 580-309-0301 jkmaddox@pldi.net
Scott Flanagan 325-234-8843 saflanagan85@gmail.com
LC Scramlin 248-634-3043 lcscramlin@hotmail.com
National Show and Stars Sale Committee
 
Brian Forsee* 502-682-0686 forseeb@bellsouth.net
Jeff Oldenburg 405-880-5857 oldenburgjeff@gmail.com
Mike Crowder 765-366-3135 mike@wlivestock.com
Nick Miller 859-322-1568 Nmiller@tractorsupply.com
National Sale Committee and Futurity Kickoff Show
 
Jim Davis* 815-228-5967 jbdavis@maxwire.net
LC Scramlin 248-634-3043 lcscramlin@hotmail.com
Ed Keeny 717-443-0354 ekeeny@bestmech.com
Lynn Kuhn 317-512-0564 lynnkuhn47@gmail.com
Mike Crowder 765-366-3135 mike@wlivestock.com
Jamie Bowman 217-415-8574 colesouthdowns@yahoo.com
National Sale Subcommittee - Richmond Showmanship Clinic
 
Brian Forsee* 502-682-0686 forseeb@bellsouth.net
Ed Keeny 717-443-0354 ekeeny@bestmech.com
Jamie Bowman 217-415-8574 colesouthdowns@yahoo.com
Lynn Kuhn 317-512-0564 lynnkuhn47@gmail.com
Mark Johnson 815-786-6495 aandmranch@aol.com
Proxy Committee
 
Claudette Choma* claudettann@cox.net
JJ Maddox 580-613-0045 jkmaddox@pldi.net
Junior Association Committee Structure
 
Scholarship and Youth Education
 
Barbara Bishop* 608-347-5580 southdown@mbgenetics.com
Carole Howe 603-483-5909 southdown255@comcast.net
Sami Myers 530-432-2483 myerssouthdowns@gmail.com
Sarina Rincker 517-775-2128 sarina_rincker@hotmail.com
Ambassador
 
Megan Nielson* 605-695-4697 mjbishop680@gmail.com
Jessy Shanks* 865-363-9250 jharri50@utk.edu
Amy Pederson 432-920-8054 ampowell@iastate.edu
Barbara Bishop 608-347-5580 southdown@mbgenetica.com
Heath Laber* 970-580-0172 Hlaber82@gmail.com
Regional Shows
 
Heath Laber* 970-580-0172 Hlaber82@gmail.com
John Nixon 209-620-4184 j_nixon@me.com
Kelly Kuhn 317-512-0564 kkuhn@ses.k12in.edu
Jessica Miniter 401-829-0095 jhminiter@gmail/com
Production Contest
 
Jim Davis* 815-228-5967 jbdavis@maxwire.net
Aaron Jennings 979-204-7952 hiredhandsouthdowns@hotmail.com
Carrie George 269-684-2592 cgeorge@cassopolis.org
Junior Mentoring Program
 
Jim Davis* 815-228-5967 jbdavis@maxwire.net
Matt Scramlin 248-894-5501 scramlin79@hotmail.com
Courtney Lobdell 608-482-4502 lobdell@yousq.net
Ambassador OnLine Sale Committee
 
Heath Laber* 970-580-0172 Hlaber82@gmail.com
Jeff Repasky 952-292-6977 repasky1968@aol.com
Sheila Sink 765-960-5045 sinksouthdowns@gmail.com
Mike Crowder 765-366-3135 mike@wlivestock.com
National Junior Show
 
Barbara Bishop* 608-347-5580 southdown@mbgenetics.com
Claudette Choma claudettann@cox.net
Jeff Oldenburg 405-880-5857 oldenburgjeff@gmail.com
LC Scramlin 248-634-3043 lcscramlin@hotmail.com
Louisville Wether Scholarship Committee
 
Brian Forsee* 502-682-0686 forseeb@bellsouth.net
JJ Maddox 580-613-0045 kmaddox@pldi.net
Jim Davis 815-228-5967 jbdavis@maxwire.net